Anders Wesström (1720-1781)

Sinfonia Seconda [D major]

1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Presto

  • Year of composition: 1771 according to an old vocal part in the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Instrumentation / / str.
The bass line includes an independent cello part, labelled Violincello Obligato.

  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: In the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket there is a set of handwritten parts that may be autographs.

Description of work

1. Allegro D major alla breve
2. Andante G major 3/4
3. Presto D major 2/4