Anders Wesström (1720-1781)

Quartetto IIIzo [D major, for flute, violin, viola and violoncello]

1. [no tempo denotation]
2. Andantino
3. Allegro un poco Moderato - Moderato

  • Year of composition: Probably in the early 1760s
  • Work category: 4 Instruments
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min


fl, vn, vla, vc

Examples of printed editions

Autographus Musicus, AM035, publ. and ed. by Anders Ljungar Chapelon 1991, facsimile of the score and newly written parts. 'The score is published in autograph whereas the parts have been rendered into modern notation, since the original parts are difficult to read and contain a large number of mistakes. This editition presents a synthesis of the score and the existing parts as to articulation and phrasing notations.'

Location for score and part material

Statens musik- och teaterbibliotek

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: E4/Sv.-R


Henneberg, C F: articles in Svensk Tidskrift för Musikforskning 1928 and 1929
Ljungar Chapelon, Anders: preface in the score to the quartet (1991)

Description of work

1. [no tempo denotation] D major alla breve
2. Andantino G major 12/8
3. Allegro un poco Moderato D major 3/4