Anders Wesström (1720-1781)

Sinfonia Prima [D major]

[1.] Allegro
[2.] Andante
[3.] Allegro

  • Year of composition: prior to Sinfonia Seconda (1771)
  • Work category: Symphony
  • Duration: Approx. 10-15 min

Instrumentation / / cont / str
The second movement consists of a Fagotto [Bassoon] obligato part and strings

Examples of printed editions

Edition Levande musikarv, Stockholm 2018. Critical edition by Andreas Edlund.

Location for score and part material

Handwritten parts material can be found in the collections of the Musik- och teaterbiblioteket

  • Location autograph: Musik- och teaterbiblioteket
  • Possible call no. and autograph comment: Alströmer collection, No 51 (it is, however, uncertain whether this is an autograph)

Description of work

[1.] Allegro D major 3/4
[2.] Andante D minor 3/4
[3.] Allegro D major - D minor - D major 6/8


Listen to the work on Spotify (login is required)